Jason Gray - Love Will Have the Final Word

I first discovered Jason Gray through A Way to See in the Dark, which quickly became my favorite Christian CD. His simple lyrical style reminds me of early Rich Mullins. I loved the catchy rhythm and deep message of his new hit single "With every Act of Love," so I picked up Love Will Have the Final Word as my first time paying for digital music. You won't be disappointed with this one. The 11 tracks are a poignant and powerful message of hope. Unlike trite positive messages from many Christian artists, Jason is keenly aware of our human weakness. He does not shy away from the darkness of human existence. And yet the songs contain a profound confidence in God's redeeming grace, what Pope Paul VI called a secret but invincible power. This confidence in God's love allows him to sing, "Love's Not Done with You" and "Begin Again." The lyrical rhythms show a singer/songwriter at his best. I got through some difficult news by listening to "Even This Will be Made Beautiful" over and over. "As I Am" rounds out the album with a gentle crescendo. You may want to buy two because you'll soon think of someone who needs to hear this message. Jason Gray proves that the simple truths are the most powerful, and the most life-changing.

Read the Story Behind "With Every Act of Love"