I have not posted a lot of homilies this summer because I've been away several weekends. Over the weekend of July 12 I was away at a Steubenville Youth Conference. These have been going on for 40 years, and now take place at 17 locations around the US and Canada and include more than 50,000 people in a summer. They are powerful opportunities for young people to encounter God's love for them and to be transformed by it. The music was great and the speakers were powerful, but can you guess what the youth loved the most? Mass, Confession, and Adoration. These were the most powerful ways they encountered Christ's love for them. I hope that this summer has given you an opportunity to encounter Christ's love for you and be changed by it. Check out the video at the end of this post for a glimpse into the youth conference itself. You can find my parish group at 4:37 in the video.

For more information check out SteubySTL365.com